Friday, 15 January 2016

Jesi Max

Seoul Music Awards Highlight Best K-Pop Music And Artists Of 2015

Numerous K-Pop idols walked away with top awards at the 25th Seoul Music Awards. This year's Seoul Music Awards were held on Thursday night, and recognized many of Korea's top musical acts.

EXO took away the grand prize Daesang award, while Big Bang took home the digital song of the year award and BoA took home the record of the year award. EXID, Red Velvet, Taeyeon, VIXX, Yoon Mi Rae, SHINee, Sistar, Big Bang, EXO, BTS, Sistar, A Pink, and Zion.T all received bonsang prizes, recognizing the success and musicality of each act's releases throughout 2015. Newly debuted rookie groups iKON, Seventeen, and G-Friend all were acknowledged with rookie of the year awards, while fellow rookie group Monsta X won the male dance performance award for their powerful dances. Soloist Ailee received the female dance performance award. Hip-hop artist San E and boy band BTOB received awards in the R&B and ballad categories. JYJ's XIA Junsu won the popularity prize for the evening, and was absent from the event due to outside influences, while EXO won the Hallyu Special Award. The best soundtrack prize went to Jang Jae In's "Auditoriy Hallucination" from the soundtrack of "Kill Me, Heal Me." This year's Seoul Music Awards were hosted by Honey Lee, Jun Hyun Moo, and EXID's Hani.

Jesi Max

About Jesi Max -

A writer and entrepreneur who works on the marketing and strategy side of fashion. In particular, her writing and professional work focuses on the art of narrative marketing and branding as it applies to fashion and luxury. She also is the author of, a new blog that looks at fashion from an intellectual perspective.

Subscribe to this Blog via Email :